Сафари из Момбасы - Однодневная поездка на Шимба-Хиллз

Краткое описание

Небольшой национальный заповедник, расположенный примерно в 35 км от Момбасы и примерно в 15 км от побережья, Шимба-Хиллз представляет собой драгоценную жемчужину, состоящую из прибрежных тропических лесов, трав и другой растительности. Это место известно своим богатством дикой природы, максимальной плотностью слонов в Кении и, прежде всего, убежищем для исчезающих соболей. Его близость к знаменитому кенийскому пляжу делает заповедник очень интересным для вашего отпуска.

Ожидайте увидеть много млекопитающих: помимо слонов и соболей, вы увидите пасущихся жирафов, буйволов, гепарда и леопарда, заметите гиен и многих самобытных обезьян. А можете просто лениво насладиться ласковым солнцем. Обратите внимание на питонов, ящериц и милых маленьких гекконов. Взглянув вверх, вы наверняка увидите многих из 111 видов птиц, обитающих здесь, а в густом лесу Мвалуганье и вокруг водопада Шелдрик посмотрите на совершенно разных животных и растительность.

Кроме того, вас ждет культурная встреча! Посещение поселений Диго, говорящих на языке банту. Изучение их практики выращивания бабочек, несомненно, добавят новое измерение в ваш опыт.

План вашего путешествия

Готовы отправиться в путь? Приключения ждут вас!

  1. ДЕНЬ 1 - МОМБАСА / ПЛЯЖ ДИАНИ - НАЦИОНАЛЬНЫЙ ЗАПОВЕДНИК ШИМБА ХИЛЛЗ - МОМБАСА / ПЛЯЖ ДИАНИ
Всего ночей: 1
Давайте запланируем приключение в Сафари из Момбасы - Однодневная поездка на Шимба-Хиллз
Один из наших лучших сафари экспертов свяжется с вами в течении 24 часов.

ДЕНЬ 1 - МОМБАСА / ПЛЯЖ ДИАНИ - НАЦИОНАЛЬНЫЙ ЗАПОВЕДНИК ШИМБА ХИЛЛЗ - МОМБАСА / ПЛЯЖ ДИАНИ

Наш водитель встретит вас в вашем отеле в Момбасе или на пляже, ваш день приключений в Шимба-Хиллз, одном из крупнейших прибрежных лесов Восточной Африки, начнется около 7 утра.

Вы начнете с познавательной культурной встречи с людьми Диго из языковой группы банту, узнаете об их образе жизни и разведении бабочек, которыми они так гордятся и от которых полностью зависят.

Кроме того, вы исследуете лес глубже, выйдете из машины и отправитесь в бодрящий поход к 25-метровому водопаду Шелдрик, вода которого впадает в кристально чистый прохладный бассейн для ныряния. Идеальное освежение после активностей! Менее физически подготовленные туристы тем временем получат удовольствие от короткого сафари, затем присоединятся к обеденному перерыву с видом на горы Усамбара и слоновий заповедник Мвалугандже. Вашему вниманию будут представлены находящиеся под угрозой исчезновения соболиные антилопы, слоны, буйволы, леопарды, циветты и сервалы, гиены, дукеры, кустовые свиньи, обезьяны, питоны, кобры, милые гекконы и ящерицы. А также 111 видов птиц, в том числе 22 эндемика!

После дня, полного красивых достопримечательностей и потрясающих впечатлений, наш водитель благополучно доставит вас в отель.

Подробнее...

Safari from Mombasa - One Day Trip to Shimba Hills

Short Overview

A small national reserve, some 35 kilometres from Mombasa and around 15 from the coast, the Shimba Hills National Reserve is a precious jewel, comprising of coastal rainforest, grass- and woodland. Known for its richness of wildlife, maximum elephant density in Kenya, and primarily, as the safe haven of the endangered sable antelope, it ranks high among the beauties of nature. Its closeness to the famed Kenyan beach makes it for a great enriching and enlivening of your vacation.

Expect to see many mammals; besides the elephants and sable antelopes you’ll observe giraffes, buffaloes, bushbucks, and different duikers grazing, perhaps see a cheetah or a leopard hunt or lazily enjoy the caressing sun, spot hyenas, and many distinctive monkeys. Look out for pythons, lizards, and cute little geckos. Looking up you’ll surely see many of the 111 bird species living here, and in the dense Mwaluganje Forest as well as around the Sheldrick Falls expect to see some utterly different animals and vegetation.

And on top of that, you’ll have a cultural encounter, too! Visiting the Bantu-speaking Digo people and learning their butterfly-breading practices will surely add a different dimension to your experience.

Your Journey Mapped Out

Ready to set out? Your adventure awaits!

  1. DAY 1 - Mombasa / Diani beach - Shimba Hills National Reserve - Mombasa / Diani beach
Nights in total: 1
Let's plan your trip to the Safari from Mombasa - One Day Trip to Shimba Hills
One of our safari experts will get back to you within 24-hours.

DAY 1 - Mombasa / Diani beach - Shimba Hills National Reserve - Mombasa / Diani beach

Our driver will pick you up at your hotel in Mombasa or the beach so your adventurous day at Simba Hills, one of the largest coastal forests in East Africa, will start at around 7 am.

You’ll start with an educational cultural encounter with the Digo people of the Bantu language group, learn about their way of living and butterfly breeding they’re so proud of and quite dependent on.

Further, you’ll explore the forest deeper, leave the car and go for an invigorating trek to the 25 metres high Sheldrick Falls, which waters tumble into a crystal clear, cool plunge-in pool. An ideal refreshment after some sweat has been poured! The leisurely feeling guests or the less physically prepared will meanwhile enjoy a short game drive, before picking up the hikers and joining for a lunch break with backdrop views of the Usambara Mountains and Mwaluganje elephant sanctuary. With deliciously fueled batteries, an extensive game drive awaits. Look out for the endangered sable antelope, elephants, buffaloes, leopards, civet and serval cats, hyenas, genets, waterbucks, Blue, Red, and Bush duikers, bush pigs, bush babies, Vervet, Sykes and other monkeys, pythons, cobras, cute geckos, and lizards. Lift your eye for the sights of 111 bird species, among them 22 endemics.

After a day full of beautiful sights and amazing experiences, our driver will bring you safely back to your hotel.

Read more...