Поход в горы Лонгонот - Однодневный тур из Найроби

Краткое описание

Идеальный выбор для тех, кто хочет сбежать с шумных улиц Найроби на природу, но предпочитает активные походы в самой разнообразной обстановке, а не отправляться на сафари в машине. Всего в часе езды от Найроби находится гора Лонгонот - стратовулкан или составной вулкан, остроконечной конической формы, образованный множеством слоев застывшей лавы и тефры. Неровные склоны вызывают восхищение!

План вашего путешествия

Готовы отправиться в путь? Приключения ждут вас!

  1. ДЕНЬ 1 - НАЙРОБИ - ГОРА ЛОНГОНОТ - НАЙРОБИ
Всего ночей: 1
Давайте запланируем приключение в Поход в горы Лонгонот - Однодневный тур из Найроби
Один из наших лучших сафари экспертов свяжется с вами в течении 24 часов.

ДЕНЬ 1 - НАЙРОБИ - ГОРА ЛОНГОНОТ - НАЙРОБИ

Наш гид встретит вас в вашем отеле в Найроби рано утром. Проехав около 60 километров, в основном по живописному ландшафту высокогорья Кикую в Кенийской рифтовой долине, вы завяжите треккинговую обувь и направитесь к краю кратера горы Лонгонот, стратовулкана с видом на национальный парк с таким же названием.

Его крутые и скалистые склоны вызывают трепет и уважение! Восхождение на Лонгонот подходит для достаточно опытных путешественников, которые не боятся высоты - даже если вы пройдете всего 630 метров перепада высот, этот общий 15-километровый маршрут потребует довольно много энергии. Пройдя все неровные гребни, прогулка по кальдере позволит немного сбавить темп. Обед-пикник с прекрасным видом обеспечит заряд энергии в пути.

Похвалите себя за это замечательное достижение и получите вознаграждение в форме бесподобных видов на вершине!

После спуска мы отвезем вас обратно в отель в Найроби к ужину.

Подробнее...

Mount Longonot Hiking - day trip from Nairobi

Short Overview

A perfect choice for those who want to escape from the busy streets of Nairobi into nature, but would rather strain their muscles in the most diverse surroundings than go for a game drive. Just a short drive from Nairobi, there is Mount Longonot, a stratovolcano, or a composite volcano, a pointy conical volcano built up by many layers of hardened lava and tephra. Its jagged slopes are provoking, but we will give the mountain the respect it deserves!

Your Journey Mapped Out

Ready to set out? Your adventure awaits!

  1. DAY 1 - Nairobi - Mount Longonot - Nairobi
Nights in total: 1
Let's plan your trip to the Mount Longonot Hiking - day trip from Nairobi
One of our safari experts will get back to you within 24-hours.

DAY 1 - Nairobi - Mount Longonot - Nairobi

Our guide will pick you up at your hotel in Nairobi early in the morning. After driving some 60 kilometres, mostly through the scenic landscape of Kikuyu highlands of the Kenyan Rift valley, tie your trekking shoes and head for the crater rim of Mount Longonot, a stratovolcano overlooking a national park that shares the name.

Its steep and rugged slopes evoke awe and respect! The ascent to Longomot is suitable for fairly experienced hikers who are not afraid of heights - even if you walk only 630 meters of altitude difference, this total 15-kilometre route will require quite a bit of energy, passing all the jagged ridges, but the stroll around the caldera will allow you to ease your pace a bit. Of course, the pace will be suiting the slowest trekker, and a picnic lunch with great views will ensure energy en-route.

Praise yourself for this remarkable achievement and reward yourself with unparalleled views along the way and at the top.

After descending, we’ll drive you back to your hotel in Nairobi on time for dinner.

Read more...